Exclusives & Analysis

Apr 06, 2011
By Emily Millar, VP client relations, TELUS International
By Emily Millar, Emily.millar@telus.com Web-related shopping is growing....
more
Apr 04, 2011
By Kuruvilla Mathew, Practice Architect, UST Consulting Group
By Kuruvilla Mathew, Kuruvilla.Mathew@ust-global.com
more
Apr 04, 2011
Sandra Gold Slon, real estate partner, TroyGould
By Sandra Gold Slon Who needs an exit strategy? In this economy, most of...
more
Apr 01, 2011
By Eric White, Wren Solutions
By Eric White, eric.white@wrensolutions.com
more
Mar 30, 2011
By Chuck Densinger & Mason Thelen, IBM
By Chuck Densinger, chuck.densinger@us.ibm.com & Mason Thelen mason....
more
Mar 28, 2011
By Kenneth H. Marks, founder and managing partner, High Rock Partners
By Kenneth H. Marks, khmarks@HighRockPartners.com Great news! After a long...
more
Mar 24, 2011
By Giles Sutton, J.D., LL.M, Grant Thornton LLP
By Giles Sutton, J.D., LL.M, giles.sutton@us.gt.com Gift-card sales have...
more

Expert Opinion

‘The King Kong of Jewelry’: Signet-Zales deal creates a conundrum for retailers and malls

By Michael Lebowitz, director of jewelry, White Pine Jewelry Solutions

Signet Jewelers’ $1.4 billion deal to acquire 90-year-old jewelry mainstay Zales made big headlines back in February. But reporters, analysts and investors were not the only ones paying attention to the pending purchase — as soon as they heard the news, mall managers and mall-based jewelers knew the King Kong of retail jewelry had just been born. More ....

 

More Expert Opinion